Growing Peppers

5 ft Tall pepper plant

Pepper Plants are a challenge to grow depending on the variety.

I used to buy plants once in a while from Home depot and they lasted about 2 months and then die due to the lack of care on my side. This time I thought I will grow on the ground instead of containers.

I had unusual success recently only with growing pepper plant (or Tree??) on the ground . If you see the left pic scroll down to the end of that pic to see the root.

 

 

5ft tall pepper plants 2 of them started growing so healthy. One of them I had to remove because of the storms winds we had recently , it had its branches broke off. And I had to root the plant.

 

 

Tips:

 

  1. Prepare the soil first with healthy easy to penetrate organic matter.
  2. Sow the seeds directly into the soil preferably during the continual rainy days.
  3. Separate them after sprouting as they tend to grow tall especially the smaller ,thinner pepper variety.
  4. After they grow add compost around the plant every 2 months .
  5. They survive years with proper care.

If you enjoyed my pictures, share , like and comment. Thank you for reading!!

Leave a comment